"Don't just chase your dreams...
Run Them Down!"

Bib Distribution Details

Afmc Marathon About


3 km – Health Walk-Run
5 km – Health Walk-Run
10 km and 21 km races (competitive)
All finishers get medals.
10 and 21k runners get timing certificate (digital)..

Schedule (Updated)

05.45 AM: Flag-Off for the 21 Km
6:15 AM and 10 Km
06.45 AM: Start for 3K and 5K
7:30 AM onwards, Post run festivities
Reporting time 01 hr before flag off.


Click here for google map location of the run
Address : Southern Command, Near Race Course, Solapur Road, Wanowrie, Pune Cantonment, Pune, Maharashtra 411040

Route Maps

Click For Route Map

About Us

Afmc Marathon About

Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC) is a premier medical college of this country which trains doctors who are commissioned to serve in Army, Navy and the Air force. Apart from being one of the top medical colleges in the country, it has a rich heritage and has been in the forefront of sports and cultural scene in the Pune city and the country as a whole. Fitness and healthy lifestyle has been the forte of the armed forces. In these times of epidemic rise in obesity, Diabetes and other lifestyle diseases, AFMC is leading by example and taking its healthy lifestyle to the masses. Towards this goal, AFMC is organizing its inaugural annual marathon event which will be open to all runners from Pune and rest of the country. Elite runners from the services and other defence service training establishments from like NDA, CME and INS Shivaji among others will also be running to inspire all the participants.



Afmc Marathon Ash Nath


Afmc Marathon Vaishali Kasture

Thomas Bobby Philip

Afmc Marathon Thomas Bobby Philip


Afmc Marathon Amod Bhate


Afmc Marathon Neelam Vaid


Afmc Marathon Taru Mateti


Afmc Marathon Trupti Dalal


Afmc Marathon KAvitha Redddy

Muthukrishnan Jayaraman

Afmc Marathon Muthukrishnan Jayaraman


Arup Singh
Pacing 21 KM in 2:00

Afmc Marathon Arup Singh
Sangram Gawali
Pacing 21 KM in 2:10

Afmc Marathon Sangram Gawali
Sameer Chitre
Pacing 21 KM in 2:20

Afmc Marathon Sameer Chitre
Dr.Vivek Billampelly
Pacing 21 KM in 2:30

Afmc Marathon Dr.Vivek Billampelly
Amit Shende
Pacing 21 KM in 2:40

Afmc Marathon Amit Shende
Rahul Balsaraf
Pacing 21 KM in 3:00

Afmc Marathon Rahul Balsaraf
Sameer Wagle
Pacing 10 KM in 60 mins

Afmc Marathon Sameer Wagle
Dr.Milind Khedkar
Pacing 10 KM in 70 mins

Afmc Marathon Dr.Milind Khedkar
Jayanta Borkakoti
Pacing 10 KM in 75 mins

Afmc Marathon Jayanta Borkakoti
Ganesh Tambat
Pacing 10 KM in 80 mins

Afmc Marathon Ganesh Tambat
Dr.Mitali Upadhye
Pacing 10 KM in 90 mins

Afmc Marathon Dr.Mitali Upadhye
Click on Image to Register

Afmc Marathon